Posted on

NAFCD introduces 2019 officers, board members

Chicago—The North American Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) has announced the organization's board of directors for 2019. The NAFCD board comprises industry executives from both distributor and supplier member firms that handle all types of floor covering materials, related products and accessories.

"We are excited to see where this strong volunteer leadership team will take NAFCD in 2019," said Kevin Gammonley, executive vice president, NAFCD. "I am confident that this year's board of directors will continue to enhance NAFCD's membership value and overall mission."

The 2019 NAFCD board of directors include:

Executive officers: president—Steve McKenna, McKenna Distribution Ltd., Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada; president-elect—Dunn Rasbury, A&M Supply, Marietta, Ga.; vice president—Shane Richmond, Fishman Flooring Solutions, Baltimore, Md.; treasurer—Geoff Work, The R.A. Siegel Co., Mableton, Ga.; and immediate past president—David Powell, Erickson's Flooring & Supply Co., Ferndale, Mich.

Distributor directors: David Schmelzer, Lanham Hardwood, Louisville, Ky.; Kyle Gorny, Blakely Products, Warren, Mich.; AJ Warne, Abraham Linc, Bridgeport, W.Va.; Sven Johnson, Taiga Building Products, Calgary, Alberta, Canada; and Dori J. Blitzstein, Roesel-Heck Company, Inc., Baltimore, Md.

Supplier directors: Russ Rogg, Metroflor Corp., Norwalk, Conn.; Joe Cavanaugh, Tarkett, Salon, Ohio; Mike Croes, Sika USA, Lyndhurst, N.J.; Mark Johnson, Traxx Corporation, Pomona, Calif.; Dave Wallace, Precision Flooring Products, Morristown, Tenn.; and Jim Nielsen, FloorSource, Lafayette, Ga.