Posted on

NAFCD announces 2017 officers, board members

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 3.50.04 PM

Chicago—The North American Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) has announced the organization’s board of directors for 2017.

They are as follows: Heidi Cronin, The Cronin Co., Portland, Ore., president; David Powell, Erickson’s Flooring & Supply, Ferndale, Mich., president-elect; Steve McKenna, McKenna Distribution, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, vice president; Geoff Work, The R.A. Siegel Co., Mableton, Ga., treasurer; and Torrey Jaeckle, Jaeckle Distributors, Madison, Wis., immediate past-president.

Distributor directors are: Steve Rosenthal, All Tile, Elk Grove Village, Ill.; Dunn Rasbury, A&M Supply, Pinellas Park, Fla.; Scott Roy, Gilford·Johnson Flooring, Jeffersonville, Ind.; and David Schmelzer, Lanham Hardwood, Louisville, Ky.

Supplier directors are: Darche, Bona U.S., Aurora, Colo.; Sean Swanson, Kahrs International, Altamonte, Fla.; Rich Willett, United States Gypsum, Chicago; Zack Zehner, Mannington, Salem, N.J.; Russ Rogg, Metroflor, Norwalk, Conn.; and Tom Downey, Halex, Havre de Grace, Md.

The NAFCD board comprises industry executives from both distributor and supplier member firms that handle all types of floor covering materials, complementary products and installation accessories. The role of the NAFCD board of directors is to set the strategic direction of the organization and closely monitor trends impacting the distribution channel.