Posted on

IICRC elects officers

Institute of Inspection,
 Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) 
elected its 2012/13 board
 and executive commit
tee during the organization’s recent shareholders meeting here. Darrell
 Paulson was re-elected chairman and will also serve as chairman of the executive committee. Patrick Winters will continue to serve as IICRC’s president.

“I’m honored to have been re-elected by my peers, along with 14 other outstanding industry professionals,” said Paulson. “During the next year, we will focus on refining and implementing our programs to meet the needs of our registrants, instructors and certified firms.”

IICRC’s executive committee includes: Craig Jasper of the Cleaning & Restoration Institute as first vice president; Pete Duncanson of Downey’s Carpet Care as second vice president; Tony Wheelwright, international vice president; Norm Maia of MFT Specialty Cleaning Systems as chairman of the certification council; Lonnie McDonald of Textile Care Group – Leather Pro & Integrity as treasurer, and Hank Unck, secretary.

In addition to Paulson, Duncanson, Jasper, Maia, McDonald, Unck and Wheelwright, the elected board consists of Dennis Blake of DKI/Better Floors & Restorations, Jenny Boymal of Jena Dyco, John Downey of Downey’s Carpet Care, David Keiter of Yellow Van Cleaning Services, Patrick Moffett, Rod Paulson of A-1 Carpet Care, Kevin Pearson of Pearson Carpet Care, and Bill Weigand.

Paul Pearce will also remain on the board serving as the past chairman, while Chris Netherton Jr. and Charles Rollins were named honorary board members.