Posted on

NAFCD elects 2011 officers, board

CHICAGO—The North American Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) elected its executive officers and board of directors for 2011. They are: Bob Wagner, L. Fishman & Son, president; David Williams, Horizon Forest Products, vice president; Harvey Johnson, Mastercraft Flooring, secretary, and Joe Reddington, BPI, treasuer.

“2011 will be an exciting year for NAFCD,” Wagner said. “As the floor covering industry continues to evolve, it’s more important than ever that our organization continues to pro- vide critical leadership, networking opportunities, valuable education and insights into upcoming trends.”

Fred Reitz of J.J. Haines, will serve as immediate past president and Michelle Miller will continue as executive director.

Directors for 2011 are: Dan Blakely, Blakely Products; Shane Calloway, Columbia Flooring; David Ford, Stauf USA; Duane Goetze, ShawMark; Brian Greenwell, Mullican; Chris O’Connor, CMH Space Flooring, and George Roth, Lockwood Flooring.