Posted on

Poland elected NWFA chairman

WASHINGTON—Neil Poland, president of Mullican Flooring, was elected chairman of the National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA) at its 2010 board meeting during its convention here last month. He replaces Don Finkell of Anderson Hardwood Floors.

In addition to Poland, the following people were elected to the association’s board: Rick Holden of Derr Flooring as vice chairman, John Lessick of Apex Wood Floors as treasurer and Jeff Fairbanks of Palo Duro Hardwoods as secretary.

Along with the four officers, the following 11 people were elected to NWFA’s board as directors: Tom Anstett of Powernail Co., Dewevai Buchanan of Mohawk Industries, David Graf of Graf Brothers Flooring, Bob Haggard of Hassell & Hughes Lumber, Kim Holm of Mannington Mills, Sprigg Lynn of Universal Floors, Tommy Maxwell of Maxwell Hardwood Flooring, Glen Miller of Superior Flooring, Kevin Mullany of Benchmark Wood Floors, Sam Smith of Koetter Woodworking and John Wooten of CMH Flooring Products.

Officers and directors serve three-year terms. For more information, call 636.519.9663.